Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Equipment

 

 

BVP (Blood Volume Pressure)

The bvp works with photoplethysmography. With this method the skin is irradiated by infrared light whose reflected fraction allows to draw conclusions on the subject’s pulse rate and oxygen saturation.

 

 

ECG (Electrocardiography)

The surface-electrocardiogram measures and records the electrical activity of the myocardium over a period of time. It then presents them as a series of successive typical wave forms. Hence one obtains a visual representation of the cardio arousal processes.

(We have plux and movisens devices.)

You can find an instruction for the device here.

 

EDA (Elec­­trodermal Activity)

EDA sensors measure the electrical conductivity of the skin. Emotions and stress are associated with physiological arousal, which affects the electrical conductivity of the skin. Hence this is an objective method to measure the subject’s unconscious reactions.

(We have plux and movisens devices.)

You can find an instruction for the device here.

Chest Strap

With two integrated skin electrodes the chest strap measures the heart rate of a subject. For this purpose a film of moisture between the skin and the electrodes is essential.

 

 


EEG (Electroencephalography)

The electroenzephalogram is a device to determine the electrical voltage variations of the brain and to present them graphically. Those voltage variations are measured on the skull surface. Special hoods with integrated adapters are used to ensure the best possible contact of the electrodes to the skin.

   

Eye-Tracking

Eye Tracking is a method to record the way a person perceives his or her visual environment. With the use of infrared technology eye movements like fixations are recognized to gain qualitative or quantitative insights into the visual behaviour. The gained insights can be used to draw conclusions about the person’s cognitive and decision making processes.

The laboratory provides external and mobile eye tracking systems. The mobile systems are featured with glasses. For external systems the cameras and several infrared sources are permanently positioned in front of the subject.

You can find an instruction for the device here.


EMG (Electromyography)

The surface electromyography is applied to measure electrical muscle activity. In contrast to the intramuscular EMG (with a needle) no conclusions on single muscle fibres can be drawn. This method allows conclusions on whole muscles or muscle groups only.

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Ausstattung

 

 

BVP (Blood Volume Pressure)

Das BVP funktioniert per Photoplethysmographie, d.h. Infrarotlicht wird in die Haut eingetrahlt und aus dem reflektierten Anteil können u. a. Schlüsse auf die Pulsfrequenz und Sauerstoffsättigung des Probanden gezogen werden.

 

 

ECG (Electrocardiography)

Das Oberflächen-Elektrokardiogramm zeichnet die elektrische Aktivität des Herzmuskels im zeitlichen Verlauf auf und stellt sie als eine Reihe aufeinanderfolgender typischer Wellenfomen dar; man erhält quasi eine bildliche Darstellung der Erregungsabläufe im Herzen.

(Wir haben ECG-Geräte von plux und movisens.)

Eine Anleitung zur Verwendung des Geräts finden Sie hier.

EDA (Elec­­trodermal Activity)

EDA-Sensoren messen die elektrische Leitfähigkeit der Haut. Emotionen und Stress gehen mit physiologischer Erregung einher, was sich wiederum auf die elektrische Leitfähigkeit der Haut auswirkt. Die Messung der Leitfähigkeit ist also eine objektive Methode, um auch unbewusste Reaktionen des Menschen festzustellen. (Wir haben EDA-Geräte von plux und movisens.)

Eine Anleitung zur Verwendung des Geräts finden Sie hier.

Brustgurt

Der Brustgurt misst über zwei integrierte Hautelektroden die Herzfrequenz des Probanden. Dabei ist ein Feuchtigkeitsfilm zwischen der Haut und den Elektroden erforderlich, weshalb die Elektroden mit Elektrodengel befeuchtet werden sollten.

 

 


EEG (Electroencephalography)

Beim Elektroenzephalogramm werden die elektrischen Spannungsschwankungen des Gehirns an der Schädeloberfläche gemessen und graphisch dargestellt. Um einen möglichst stabilen Kontakt der Elektroden zur Hautoberfläche zu gewährleisten, werden Kappen verwendet, in die bereits Adapter für die Elektroden fest eingearbeitet sind.

 

   

Eye-Tracking

Beim Eye-Tracking wird aufgezeichnet, auf welche Art und Weise der Mensch seine individuelle Umwelt erfasst. Dazu werden mithilfe von Infrarottechnik unter anderem Fixationen und Blickbewegungen der Augen erfasst, um anschließend qualitative und/oder quantitative Aussagen bezüglich des Blickverhaltens treffen zu können. Die aus den Messungen gewonnenen Erkenntnisse können helfen,  Rückschlüsse auf die Denkprozesse und das Entscheidungsverhalten der Probanden zu ziehen.

Das Labor besitzt sowohl externe als auch mobile Eye-Tracking-Systeme. Während bei unseren mobilen Eye-Trackern Brillen eingesetzt werden, werden bei externen Systemen die Kameras mit mehreren Infrarotquellen fest vor dem Probanden positioniert.

Eine Anleitung zur Verwendung des Geräts finden Sie hier.




EMG (Electromyography)

Beim Oberflächen-Elektromyogramm wird die elektrische Muskelaktivität gemessen. Im Gegensatz zum intramuskulären Nadel-EMG können jedoch keine Rückschlüsse auf einzelne Muskelfasern gezogen werden, sondern nur auf ganze Muskeln oder Muskelgruppen.